Turning into Peter Ivers Compilation Introduced

An archival assortment of music by the late cult musician and efficiency artist Peter Ivers has been introduced. Turning into Peter Ivers is a 25-track album compiled by RVNG Intl. It arrives November eight as a double LP, in addition to on CD and digital codecs. Discover the tracklist and album artwork beneath, in addition to the album trailer and “In Heaven”—Ivers’ collaborative tune with David Lynch from 1977’s Eraserhead.

Turning into Peter Ivers took 5 years to finish, and it compiles music written and recorded in Los Angeles within the mid-to-late-1970s, together with demo cassettes and reel-to-reel tapes that Ivers laid down in Hollywood studios and his dwelling in Laurel Canyon. The recordings had been initially meant for a pair of main label albums in 1974 and 1976. The gathering is pulled from a whole lot of home-recorded reels, together with new variations of earlier launched studio materials, never-before-heard songs, and extra.

RVNG Intl. collaborated with Ivers’ pal Steven Martin beneath steerage from his longtime girlfriend Lucy Fisher to finish the venture. Turning into Peter Ivers options liner notes by Sam Lefebvre and Steven Martin, in addition to newly-published ephemera from Ivers’ life.

Learn Pitchfork’s 2016 function “The Discomfort Zone: Exploring the Musical Legacy of David Lynch.”

Turning into Peter Ivers:

01 Take Your Probabilities With Me
02 Eighteen and Dreaming
03 Love Is a Jungle
04 Convention Name at 4
05 Peter
06 Even Stephen Foster
07 I’m Sorry Alice
08 Deborah
09 Miraculous Weekend
10 Holding the Cobra
11 Viewers of One
12 Alpha Centauri
13 I’ve Seen Your Face
14 My Grandmother’s Funeral
15 In Heaven
16 My Need
17 The Night time You Didn’t Come
18 Untitled
19 Love in Flight (Piano Overture)
20 Ain’t Kick
21 Jamaica Moon
22 Pleased On the Grill
23 Window Washer [ft. Van Dyke Parks]
24 You Used to Be Stevie Marvel
25 Nirvana Cuba Waltz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *